Fanboy Book Club: Introduction

Howdy y’all! The Fanboy Book Club’s amazing mastermind is none other than Bianca @  The Ultimate Fangirl and she will be hosting for the month of February. For those who don’t know what Fanboy Book Club is or does, Bianca has a post all about that right here.

PicsArt_02-05-02.40.12[1].jpg

I’m very honored and happy that I’m a part of this book club and I hope to be introduced to new, interesting titles as much as the next reader. So let’s get this introduction post kicking!


 

  1. Tell us a bit about yourself.

Hi! My name is Maan and my name is usually spelled like “Ma-An” but I spell it straight because I’m too lazy to explain why there’s a dash there. I am open to reading any genre so this book club pushes me to challenge myself. Well, challenge accepted!

2. How did you come up with your blog name?

One of my favorite YA romance novels is Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. And the male lead, the totally dreamy Travis Maddox, describes a pigeon as “a kind of soul that didn’t impede on anyone; just walked around worrying about its own business, trying to get through life without pulling everyone else down with its own needs and selfish habits. Brave. A communicator. […] Unattainable until she has a reason to trust you.” I love this so much all my social media handles have “pigeon” on it.

3. Who is your favorite male character?

There are two who are infinitely tied in my first place of most favorite male character ever. William Herondale from The Infernal Devices and Daemon Black from the Lux Series.

4. I’m giving you the freedom here. Who are your book husbands/book boyfriends?

TOO MANY TO MENTION. (But I will name a few.)

  • Will Herondale & Daemon Black
  • Chaol Westfall
  • Tamlin
  • Travis Maddox
  • Liam Stewart
  • Levi
  • Jared Ryel
  • Aaron Warner
  • Etienne St. Clair
  • Ezra Mason

5. Book with a male lead that really stuck to your heart?

Clockwork Princess. I will never forget how much I grieved a fictional character’s death. I’ve gushed about this book a gazillion times you probably already know what I’m talking about. 😛

6. Link to your social media accounts.

TwitterInstagram * Tumblr

smalllightpinkdots

Thanks for reading. See you on the next post! x

PicsArt_10-10-12.55.02[1]

One thought on “Fanboy Book Club: Introduction

  1. Pingback: Fanboy Book Club: An Introduction | The Ultimate Fangirl

Leave a Reply

