2015 WRAP-UP

Howdy ya’ll! 2016 is right around the corner and I honestly can’t wait for it to come mainly because there are so many great book releases I look forward to, may they be debut novels or not.

This post would be about the books I have read for this year thus concluding my goodreads reading challenge, as well as my message for 2015 – to the loveliest community I have ever met, the book community.

 

MY GOODREADS CHALLENGE

Screenshot_2015-12-28-23-54-20-1[1]

This is my first year challenging myself to reading a particular amount of books and frankly, I like the pressure. It’s something that has always been at the back of my mind whether it’s unnecessary or not (maybe I should make this my new year’s resolution) but in all the right ways, it has helped me to push myself out of my previous reading slump episodes and has motivated me to read more.

Thankfully, I have reached my goal of reading 80 books this year and I took notes of which books I have read in certain months so here it is:

January

  • Paper Towns by John Green
  • An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
  • Love and Misadventure by Lang Leav
  • Marley and Me by John Grogan

 

February

  • Wonder by R.J. Palacio
  • Beautiful Oblivion by Jamie McGuire
  • The Catastrophic History Of You And Me by Jess Rothenberg
  • 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  • Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

 

March

  • Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern
  • Isla and The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  • Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
  • This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith
  • My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Schbosky

 

April

  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
  • Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  • Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout

May

  • Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
  • These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
  • I Was Here by Gayle Forman
  • Shadows by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Branches of Time by Luca Rossi
  • Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

 

June

  • Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  • Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  • Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  • City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
  • City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

 

July

  • City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare
  • City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
  • City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
  • P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

 

August

  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  • Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

 

September

  • The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  • Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan
  • Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan
  • Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan
  • Last Olympian by Rick Riordan
  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  • Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

 

October

  • The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare
  • To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  • P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
  • Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
  • The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
  • Every Day by David Levithan
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • Divergent by Veronica Roth

November

  • Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • Melophobia by James Morris
  • Insurgent by Veronica Roth
  • Allegiant by Veronica Roth

 

December

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • Shadowhunter Codex by Cassandra Clare
  • Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
  • Never Never Part 1 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
  • Never Never Part 2 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

 

So, there you have it! I have read 81 out of 80 books and I’m currently reading My True Love Gave To Me as of the moment. I’m really happy I finished this challenge but I guess I won’t set such a high goal like this for next year since I’ll be a senior in college and that would mean me being busy most of the times.

I hope more great reads will come our way this 2016 🙂 Thanks for reading! X

PicsArt_10-10-12.55.02[1]

 

 

2 thoughts on “2015 WRAP-UP

Leave a Reply

