P.S. I STILL LOVE YOU BOOK REVIEW (NO SPOILERS)

Howdy! I decided not to express my spoilery feels just yet. I’ll put them on a separate post so your virtual fangirl torches won’t be aimed at me when I accidentally spoil you.

So today, we are reviewing:

P.S.-I-still-love-you-Jenny-Han-cover

P.S. I STILL LOVE YOU BY JENNY HAN

smalllightpinkdots[1]

P.S. I Still Love You is the sequel book to Jenny Han’s To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. I have a book review about it so you could check it out here.

The sequel follows the story of Lara Jean Covey whose love letters to the boys she has loved before got sent out to each and every one of them – which now brings them to the situation that Lara Jean and Peter started pretend dating to save face from Josh Sanderson, Lara Jean’s past love, and Genevieve, Peter’s ex-girlfriend. The book continues on how the first book ended with a real love letter for Peter.

More funny, awkward and face-palming adventures await them as their story continues. My over-all thoughts about the book were that it was just as funny as the first one, and that it ended so fast. I WANTED MORE. I want another book because that’s how much I love the story, no matter how cheesy it may sound or look to others.

Also just like the first book, I’d recommend this to you if you were looking for a feel good book and something that would just make you close your eyes and smile and let your head wander to dreamy thoughts and stuff and it’s wonderful.

We get to know more about the characters and how their relationships are connected, not to mention how their pasts still affect them in the present. The friendship in the book is something worth thinking about, and something that you wish you’d have as well.

I’m not sure I could say much non-spoilery things other than that, so all I can say is go read the book and I hope you’ll have as much fun reading it as much as I did. 🙂

tealdivider[1]

Also, feel free to share your thoughts with me through the comments and/or my other social media sites:

pinktwitter_(1)[1]http://twitter.com/pigeonxx

pinkgoodreads_(1)[1]http://goodreads.com/pigeonxx

pinktumblr_(1)[1]http://apigeonwithabook.tumblr.com

tealdivider[1]

PicsArt_10-08-10.14.09[1]

One thought on “P.S. I STILL LOVE YOU BOOK REVIEW (NO SPOILERS)

  1. Pingback: OCTOBER WRAP-UP | pigeonreads

Leave a Reply

